Shaker museum logo on a white background.

Shaker Museum


August 1, 2020

celebrating inclusion

Alicia Walter

A bride and groom dancing under a tent.


A group of people toasting at a table.

Paul Cassidy, Bibhu Mohapatra, Bobby Beard

Three men standing next to each other in a tent.


On August 1, 2020, Shaker Museum held its first ever virtual annual benefit gala. The theme of this year’s gala was inclusion and the Museum’s honorees, Lacey Schwartz Delgado and Alan Cumming, are individuals whose work embodies and promotes inclusion.

If you missed the online gala this past weekend, it’s not too late to tune in. It will be available in its entirety on YouTube through the end of the week. You’ll be able to watch a short film about the Museum’s new building by Shaker Museum Trustee John Campbell, hear remarks from our honorees, actor Alan Cumming and filmmaker Lacey Schwartz Delgado, and catch performances by The Magnetic Fields and Alvin Ailey dancer Glenn A. Sims.

Download the program.


Watch a recording of the gala online.


I/We would like to make a donation to support the work of the museum.


Kathy Weiser, Chair

Bobby Beard

Tracy Brown

John Campbell

Paul Cassidy

Jonathan Kitt

Suzanne Werner


AE Greyson & Company
Ainsworth Associates
Anita Jorgensen Lighting Design
Boxwood Linen
Chatham Printing & Copy Center
Club Cumming
The Dax Law Firm
Ed Herrington, Inc.
Fluff Alpaca
Kwik Print
Little Crush Films
MetzWood Insurance
Pieconic, Inc.
Selldorf Architects
Taconic Engineering


John Campbell
Paul Cassidy and Vernon Evenson
Jack Shear
Anne and Michael Golden
Martha McMaster and Sheldon Evans
Ed Spiro and Donna McKay
Stewart’s Shops and the Dake Family
Kathy and Allan Weiser
Jeff Bailey and John Lillis
John Dax and Amy Butler
Todd DeGarmo
Clare and Michael Duane
Joanne Dunne Murphy and Thomas Murphy
Rae and Bob Gilson
Lauree and Greg Hickok
Michael Kramer and Leslie Gruss
Chad Lindberg, Taconic Engineering
Benjamin and Toby Rose
Jeanne and Richard Rosenblatt
John Schobel and Daniel Schmeder
Annie and Matt Wood, MetzWood Insurance
Ruth Abram and Herb Teitelbaum
Susan Ainsworth, Ainsworth Associates
Amy and Brad Barr
Chapin Bates
Bobby Beard and Bibhu Mohapatra
Jeb Bent
Gavin Berger
Mary Gail Biebel
Gerald Cauley
Susan Chapman Hughes
Alice Corbin
Dick Dabrowski and Carolyn Smith
Jeff Daly and Gary Delemeester
Ed Herrington, Inc.
Emily Fisher and John Alexander
Franca and David Fusco, Boxwood Linen
Peter Gaudry
Jim Guidera and Ed Parran
Louis Hedgecock
Nancy Hillenburg
Madeline and Ian Hooper
Anita Jorgensen and Donald Blair
Janet and Hiroshi Kazo
Jonathan Kitt and Edward Cabot
Darlene and George Kohrman
Kathleen Marquardt
Liz Neumark and Chaim Wachsberger
Doug and Pam Paul
Jeffrey Peabody and Guy Walker
Doralynn and Jeffrey Pines
Mary Ann and Bruno Quinson
Karen and Jeffrey Ross
Alexa and Tom Seip
Annabelle Selldorf, Selldorf Architects
Ginny and Venon Squire
Deborah and Michael Stasi
Vimala and Christopher Steadman
Morgen Stevens-Garmon
Benjamin Swett and Katherine Barrett Swett
Judith Thomson
Lynette and Michael Tucker
Peter and Kate Van Demark
Sean Varnado
Adele and George Wailand
Rhea and Ken Werner
Suzanne and Bob Werner
Amy White
Carol and Rob Williams
Patricia Zedalis
Eugenia Zukerman and Dick Novik



Address Map.